Upcoming Public Lecture Series talks include Thomas Woltz (March 28), Shimon Attie (March 31), and Yemane I. Demissie (April 1).

Ericka Beckman (BFA74) and Ian Weaver (MFA08) are the recipients of the inaugural Stone & DeGuire Contemporary Art Award. The artists will each be awarded $25,000 to advance their art practices.

In this Q&A, assistant professor Catalina Freixas discusses St. Louis, segregation, and the hidden histories that shape our urban landscape.

Pedro Pitarch has been named the winner of the 2016-17 James Harrison Steedman Memorial Fellowship in Architecture. The $50,000 award supports international travel for research.

Chancellor Mark S. Wrighton recently presented the concept drawings of buildings and landscape for the transformation of the east end of the Danforth Campus—including for Anabeth and John Weil Hall and the expansion of the Kemper Art Museum.