The following is a comprehensive list of all faculty in the College of Architecture and the Graduate School of Architecture & Urban Design. To view lists of faculty by discipline, click on the menu items to the left for Architecture, Landscape Architecture, and Urban Design.


Bruce Lindsey, Dean and E. Desmond Lee Professor for Community Collaboration
Rod Barnett, Chair, Master of Landscape Architecture Program, Landscape Architecture
Kathryn Dean, JoAnne Stolaroff Cotsen Professor, Architecture
Paul J. Donnelly, Rebecca and John Voyles Professor, Architecture
John Hoal, Chair, Master of Urban Design Program, Architecture & Urban Design
Stephen Leet, Architecture
Adrian Luchini, Raymond E. Maritz Professor, Architecture; Director of International Programs
Robert McCarter, Ruth and Norman Moore Professor, Architecture
Eric Mumford, Rebecca and John Voyles Professor, Architecture & Urban Design
Peter Raven, George Engelmann Professor Emeritus of Botany, Landscape Architecture
Heather Woofter, Chair, Graduate Architecture Program, Architecture

Professor of Practice

Eric Hoffman, Architecture
Philip Holden, Architecture
Xiaobo Quan, Director, Center for Health Research & Design
Henry Webber, Architecture & Urban Design

Associate Professor

Gia Daskalakis, Architecture
Bob Hansman, Architecture & Urban Design
Sung Ho Kim, Architecture
Zeuler Lima, Architecture & Urban Design
Igor Marjanovic, Director, Undergraduate Architecture Program, Architecture
Linda C. Samuels, Urban Design
Hongxi Yin, I-CARES

Assistant Professor

Chandler Ahrens, Architecture
Catalina Freixas, Architecture
Patty Heyda, Architecture & Urban Design
Derek Hoeferlin, Architecture
Seng Kuan, Architecture & Urban Design
Jesse Vogler, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
Natalie Yates, Architecture & Landscape Architecture


Matthew Fluharty, Research Fellow
Anna Vallye, Post-Doctoral Research Fellow

Senior Lecturer

Elena Cánovas, Architecture
George Johannes, Architecture
Don Koster, Architecture
Doug Ladd, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
Gay Lorberbaum, Architecture
Jacqueline Margetts, Landscape Architecture
Dennis McGrath, Architecture
Pablo Moyano, Architecture
Phillip Shinn, Architecture
Lindsey Stouffer, Architecture


Ryan Abendroth, Architecture
Matthew Bernstine, Urban Design
Charles Brown, Architecture
Jason Butz, Architecture
Irene Compadre, Architecture
Jaymon Diaz, Architecture
Nathaniel Elberfeld, Architecture
Jim Fetterman, Landscape Architecture
Carolyn Gaidis, Architecture, Landscape Architecture, & Urban Design
Tim Gaidis, Architecture
Michelle Hauk, Architecture
Frank Hu, Architecture
Dennis Hyland, Architecture
Anna Ives, Architecture
Rick Kacenski, Landscape Architecture
Carl Karlen, Architecture
Elisa Kim, Architecture
Kevin Le, Architecture
Albie Mitchell, Architecture
Bob Moore, Architecture
Kelley Van Dyck Murphy, Architecture
Andrew Raimist, Architecture
Hannah Roth, Architecture
Tim Scolarici, Architecture
Jim Scott, Architecture
Jonathan Stitelman, Architecture & Urban Design
Lavender Tessmer, Architecture
Alexandra Waller, Architecture
Andrew Weil, Architecture
Tomislav Zigo, Architecture

Visiting Professor

Robert Cole, Ruth and Norman Moore Visiting Professor
Javier Maroto, Architecture
Jan Ulmer, Architecture

Visiting Associate Professor

Valerie Greer, Architecture

Visiting Assistant Professor

Christine Abbott, Architecture & Landscape Architecture
Eric Cesal, Architecture
Rafael Luna, Architecture
Angela Pang, Architecture
Chris Warren, Urban Design
Dongwoo Yim, Architecture

Faculty Emeritus

Iain Fraser
Gerald Gutenschwager
James Harris
Sheldon D. Helfman
Udo Kultermann
Leslie J. Laskey
Donald Royse
Thomas Thompson

Dean Emeritus

Constantine E. Michaelides, FAIA

Lecturer Abroad: Barcelona

Mariona Benedito
Adrian Luchini, Raymond E. Maritz Professor
Anna Puigjaner

Lecturer Abroad: Berlin

Friedrich Killinger
Johanna Meyer-Grohbruegge
Goetz Von Stuckrad
Jan Trutz